The importance of Timing Your Meals

I realized yesterday that I wasn’t doing a very good job of timing my meals out. So, with the help of Bret at Physician’s Weight Loss, we decided that my best plan would be to try the following:

7am- Bar

10-11am- Lunch with Shake

3-4pm- Bar

7-8pm- Shake with Protein Supplement

I am also doing 1-2 packets of Fulfill per day.

I like my current plan because it takes the guesswork out of what I should eat and when. I’m going to try the above plan for two weeks and see how the scale moves. Although I saw an initial loss, my weight isn’t fluctuating down as much as I would have hoped. However, I have lost 5 (count em FIVE) inches in my waist alone in last 12 days. So I will take that as a win for now!!

I’ll be posting some articles later that I am finding helpful as well as information from my doctor appointment. Pictures will be updated each Monday!! And measurements every other Tuesday.

My other big kick is to add in a yoga class three days per week. Om! Any suggestions out there on the Interwebz?

Yours in health, Meg 🙂

Leave a comment